Home » About & Contact » Trustees



2013-2014 Officers

Barbara Hoffnagle

Past President
Kate Baker

Vice President
John Burnside

Vice President
Bruce Macdonough

Tammy McLeod

Craig Clifford

Rebecca Ailes-Fine
Oonagh Boppart
Gail Bradley
Teniqua Broughton
Jean Callahan
Shelley Cohn
Lou Comus, Jr.
Harold C. Dorenbecher
Ardie Evans
Hazel Hare
Jeff Hebets
Martha Hunter Henderson
Jane Jozoff
Mari Koerner, Ph.D.
Ted Lagreid
Mark Landy
Kimber L. Lanning
Jan R. Lewis
Marta Morando
Paul Morell
Peggy Mullan
Kathy Munson
Carolyn O’Malley
Donald R. Ottosen
Robert Page, Ph.D.
Rosellen C. Papp
Darra L. Rayndon
Scott T. Schaefer
Brian Schwallie
Archer V. Shelton
John Sullivan
Stephen L. Tufts
Ken Udenze
Maja Wessels
William F. Wilder

Trustees Emeriti
Lee Baumann Cohn
H. Clifton Douglas
William Huizingh, Ph.D.
Nancy Swanson
Robert S. Tancer

Garden community

Join the Conversation

Youtube-32x32 Twitter-32x32 Flickr-32x32 Facebook-32x32 Pinterest-32x32 Instagram-32x32 Dotted-border

Latest Tweet


See What's New

Latest Activities & Updates

New Exhibit Coming to Ottosen Gallery

The Desert Botanical Garden presents new works by world-renowned artists Philip and Matt Moulthrop. The exhibition features a collection of turned wood that reveals the inherent beauty of trees and shrubs native to Arizona. Woodturning has been a Moulthrop family legacy for three generations and their pieces are immediately recognizable by their distinct contemporary forms. The exhibit, Arizona Indigenous: New Turned Wood by Philip & Matt Moulthrop, opens February 6 and is included with paid Garden admission or membership.

Image Credit:
Philip Moulthrop, Desert Ironwood Dish, 2014,
2.5 x 6.75 x 6.75, turned wood
Image courtesy of CLUTCH Photo and Bentley Gallery, AZ

Exhibition courtesy of Bentley Gallery.

Read more


Sent Bi-Weekly

Please fill out both fields